Arizona Hemp Seeds
Buy Feminized Hemp Seeds For The State Of Arizona
CBD Hemp Seeds For Growing In Arizona
It’s legal to grow hemp in Arizona, provided it contains no more than 0.3% of tetrahydrocannabinol. To legally grow hemp in the state, one must be licensed and follow Arizona’s hemp cultivation laws carefully.
Get Licensed to Grow Hemp in Arizona
Those who wish to grow hemp in Arizona must get gain licensing through Arizona’s Department of Agriculture. There are five types of licenses available in the state: Grower, Harvester, Transporter, Processor, and Nursery. Both individuals and businesses can have more than one type of license.
Applicants must complete an Industrial Hemp Program Application form to get the license. This form must accompany a copy of the applicant’s AZ Department of Public Safety Level I Fingerprint Clearance Card. It must also include proof that all applicants are over 18 years old and with proper citizenship.
Applicants must also complete the Industrial Hemp Program Locations Supplement and provide maps of the locations on which hemp will grow.
License fees vary depending on the registration. Applicants must pay the application fee when applying for the license via check, cashier’s check, or money order.
Applications can take up to 14 business days to process. No one may work with hemp until the license is issued. This includes purchasing feminized seeds or propagative material in anticipation of the license.
There is no limit to the number of licenses that the Arizona DOA will issue and no limit to the size of the growing area. The application period is open throughout the year, as well.
Arizona only allows the cultivation of hemp for commercial use or research purposes. Growing hemp for personal use is not permitted.
Arizona Hemp Seeds
Licensed Arizona growers must only purchase hemp seeds from an authorized seed dealer. The Arizona Crop Improvement Association must certify all feminized seeds in the state.
Before planting, licensed growers or nurseries should report the varieties they will plant to the Arizona Department of Agriculture via a Grower/Nursery Pre-Planting Report. They should also give Arizona’s DOA a copy of the seed producer’s certificate or license and an official analysis showing that the seeds came from plants with less than 0.3% THC. The same rules apply when growing propagative material as opposed to seeds.
Growing Hemp in Arizona
Arizona requires that all hemp locations have prominent signage at their perimeter. Signs should read, “Arizona Department of Agriculture Industrial Hemp Program – No Trespassing Allowed.” The signage should also provide the licensee’s name and license number, and the Arizona DOA, Industrial Hemp Program phone number, as well.
Within seven days of planting, a licensee must submit a Grower/Nursery Planting Report detailing the grower’s license number, the location of the hemp grow, and the specific cultivars that inhabit the area.
Authorized Arizona Department of Agriculture inspectors must have access to licensed hemp growing areas. They are also permitted to take samples to ensure that the hemp is grown in compliance with state and federal laws.
The licensee must also notify the state of the intention to harvest the crop via the Grower Notice of Intent to Harvest at least 14 days before the proposed harvest date. They must also give at least 72 hours’ notice of an intention to transport a harvested crop via the Grower Notice of Intent to Transport form. A crop cannot be collected, transported, or processed until THC compliance is confirmed. Arizona’s DOA will issue a Crop Certificate following a passing inspection report.
If a crop is damaged or destroyed, the licensee must contact Arizona’s Department of Agriculture within 48 hours after discovering the damage. Licensees must use the Destruction/Damage Notification form for this purpose.
By December 31st each year, growers must submit a Grower/Nursery Report that details how much hemp was grown and who purchased the biomass.
Any hemp that has THC concentration over 0.3% requires prompt reporting. Licensees must notify the Arizona Department of Agriculture within 72 hours of receiving the failed report.
Stopping Hemp Cultivation
Licensees who decide not to participate must formally withdraw from Arizona’s Industrial Hemp Program. They must also remove or destroy all hemp on the premises. Licensees can withdraw using the Program Withdrawal Notification Form. Alternatively, they may request a transfer of an Industrial Hemp Program license to another person or business using the License Transfer Acknowledgement form.
Find Out More
Find out more about hemp cultivation in the U.S. by visiting the Agricultural Marketing Service website. To learn more about the Arizona Department of Agriculture’s Industrial Hemp Program, visit their site or contact us to learn how we can help.